Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

George

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Wilderness

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Uniondale

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Haarlem

Thursday°C

Important numbers

Electricity044 874 3917
Water / Sanitation044 801 9262/9266
Fire 044 801 6311
Refuse Removal044 802 2900
Traffic / Licence044 878 2400 / 044 801 9315
Law Enforcement044 801 6350
GO GEORGE Call Centre0800 044 044
George Municipality Switchboard044 801 9111
Hide -
Published: 15 Jul 2020Title: GEORGE MUNICIPALITY WATER UPDATE: 15 JULY 2020 Status: GEORGE MUNICIPALITY WATER UPDATE: 15 JULY 2020; Dam level: 87.86%(down from 89.29%); Rainfall since 8 July 2020: 6mm; Demand/usage: 25,993 megalitres; SECTION 2B WATER RESTRICTIONS CURRENTLY APPLY IN GEORGE AND SURROUNDS
1
Home 1Contact usShow

Weather

George
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Wilderness
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Uniondale
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Haarlem
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Important numbers

Electricity 044 874 3917
Water / Sanitation 044 801 9262/9266
Fire 044 801 6311
Refuse Removal 044 802 2900
Traffic / Licence 044 878 2400 / 044 801 9315
Law Enforcement 044 801 6350
GO GEORGE Call Centre 0800 044 044
George Municipality Switchboard 044 801 9111
16 April 2020

COVID-19 AGRICULTURAL DISASTER SUPPORT FUND FOR SMALLHOLDER AND COMMUNAL FARMERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Application form.pdf

List of contacts.pdf

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS: COVID-19 AGRICULTURAL DISASTER SUPPORT FUND FOR SMALLHOLDER AND COMMUNAL FARMERS

 

The Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development hereby calls for applications from small holder farmers/producers who are currently in production and preparing for winter crops.

 

The main objective of this support is to complete the current production cycle in an effort to ensure adequate food production and supplies. The targeted beneficiaries are smallholder and communal producers with a turnover between R20 000 and R1 million per annum. 50% women, 40% youth and 6% people with disability will be targeted.  The Funding is a grant and the voucher system will apply in partnership with distributors and manufactures of these inputs and the grant shall not exceed R50 000 per farming operation.

                                               

The specific targeted commodities to be supported are the following: (this is guided by the country’s self-sufficiency index)

 

Commodity Specific Support
Poultry Day old chicks, Point of lay chickens, feed, medication and sawdust;
Vegetables Seed, Seedlings, fertilizer, pesticides, herbicides and soil correction.

 

Fruits Final spraying programmes for fruits that are ready for harvest.

 

Livestock Feed and medication

 

Winter Crops Soil correction, fertilizer, seeds, herbicides and pesticides.

 

 

 

Minimum Requirements

  • Smallholder farmers/producers must have a minimum turnover of R20 000 per annum but not exceeding R1 million. (produce financial records or evidence if financial statement cannot be produced during this lockdown period )
  • South African Certified ID copy; not older than 3 months
  • Valid confirmation of land tenure/ownership (title deeds, Tribal Resolution, Permission to Occupy, minimum 5 years lease agreement)
  • Already farming
  • Application form completed
  • Farming operation able to create permanent and/or seasonal jobs
  • In cases where the Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Certificate is necessary for the operations, evidence of such to be provided.
  • Proof of access to water for irrigation in case of fruits, vegetables and winter crops (i.e. water license/rights or proof that it had been applied for, borehole or other sources).
  • Non-Government Employees

 

more detail on the selection criteria please visit the respective provincial Department of Agriculture OR national department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development or visit www.dalrrd.gov.za

 

 The applications will be evaluated in line with the agreed selection criteria.

 

Application forms are available at Both National and Provincial Departments of Agriculture offices as well as at the district and National offices of the Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development. DALRRD website: www.dalrrd.gov.za. Completed application forms with the supporting documents must be submitted to the nearest Local. District or Provincial offices of Department of Agriculture or DALRRD offices.

 

Disclaimer: due to limitation of funds not all qualifying farmers will be funded.

 

Closing Date for the application is 22 APRIL 2020 by 16h00. Late applications will not be considered.

 

For more information please contact:

Province Official Name Contact Email Address
DALRRD Mr. Mooketsa Ramasodi

Mrs. Elder Mtshiza

083 230 3326

076 940 4502

MooketsaR@daff.gov.za

ElderM@daff.gov.za

DALRRD Mr. Terries Ndove

Mr. Rirhandzu Shilote

060 564 0317

082 577 5612

terries.ndove@drdlr.gov.za

rirhandzu.shilote@drdlr.gov.za

Eastern Cape Mr. Sbusiso Nongwanya

Ms Dudu Nghona

083 536 9119

082 577 5622

Sibusiso.nogwanya@drdar.gov.za

Dudu.Nghona@drdlr.gov.za

Free State Ms. Mangi Ramabenyane

Ms. Petrus Minne

082 907 0544

082 827 0644

MangiR@fs.agric.za

stephanus.minnie@drdlr.gov.za

Gauteng Ms. Matilda Gasela

Ms. Rachel Masango

071 484 9122

082 577 5581

Matilda.gasela@gauteng.gov.za

rachel.masango@drdlr.gov.za

KwaZulu Natal Mr. Siza Sibande

Mr Nhlanhla Mndaweni

071 686 8158

082 888 6282

hod.pa@kzndard.gov.za

nhlanhla.mndaweni@drdlr.gov.za

Limpopo Ms Jacqueline 

Mr. Mathume Matlala

083 451 1056

071 682 0071

MaiselaRJ@agric.limpopo.gov.za

mathume.matlala@drdlr.gov.za

Mpumalanga Mr. L.S Monareng

Ms. Zanele Sihlangu

082 901 2716

082 969 8672

Lmonareng@mpg.gov.za

zanele.sihlangu@drdlr.gov.za

Northern Cape Ms. Nyakallo Moletsane

Mr. Kgotso Moeketsi

083 456 6153

082 947 5612

Moletsane@ncpg.gov.za

kgotso.moeketsi@drdlr.gov.za

North West Mr. Mabiletsa

Mr. Richard Keothaile

072 202 2863/0727862169

076 520 7291

kmabiletsa@nwpg.gov.za

richard.keothaile@drdlr.gov.za

Western Cape Dr. Mogale Sebopetsa

Mr. Zonwabele Bastile

082 458 5291

083 261 3790

mogales@elsenburg.com

zonwabele.bastile@drdlr.gov.za

 

 

Last published 16 April 2020