

GEORGE MUNICIPALITY

NOTICE NR. DPD 052/2023

AMENDED PROGRAMME: WARD COMMITTEES: FILLING OF VACANCIES

Please note that the election of block representatives for the following wards will take place as follows:

Date	Time	Ward	Blocks	Venue	Ward Councillor
11 October 2023	18:30	5	Block 2	Protea Park Hall, Park Road,	M. Simmers
			Block 4	Protea Park	
			Block 5		
12 October 2023	18:30	16	Central New Dawn Park	New Dawn Park Primary School Hall,	T Jeyi
			Portion of Forestry	Mission Street, Pacaltsdorp	
			Houses		
17 October 2023	18:30	17	Block 2	Conville Community Hall,	B. Adams
			Block 7	21 Pienaar Street, Conville	
17 October 2023	18:30	23	Syferfontein	Pacaltsdorp Community Hall,	B. Johnson
				Mission Street, Pacaltsdorp	

The maps, which contain the division of the wards into blocks and the election criteria, are available at the area offices. Please contact the following persons in this regard.

WARDS	CONTACT PERSON	CONTACT NUMBER
16	Karin Samson	044-801 9111 (x1917)
19	Walter Damons	044-803 9280
23	Evangeline Thorne	044-803 9286
17	Maria Figeland	044-803 9261
5	Garth Meyer	044-801 9379
1, 26	Marshel Abrahams	044-803 9275

Members of the local community are requested to bring their identity document or valid driver's license on the voting day. For further enquiries please contact Siphokazi Maku on 044-801 9439.

DR. M. GRATZ MUNICIPAL MANAGER Civic Centre York Street GEORGE