(with effect from 01 Feb 2024)

****Changes to Committees (i.e. new members)**

1. EXECUTIVE MAYOR-IN-COMMITTEE

Executive Mayor	Leon van Wyk
Executive Deputy Mayor	Raybin Figland
Speaker	Sean Snyman
Chief Whip	Marlene Barnardt
Civil Engineering Services (Operating Aspects)	Browen Johnson
Civil Engineering Services (Capital Projects/BFI)	Johan Stander
Electro-technical Services	Nosicelo Mbete
Community Services (Refuse, Environment and Parks)	Theresa Jeyi
Community Services (Social Development, Libraries, Sport, Customer Care)	Brendon Adams
Community Safety	Marais Kruger
Planning and Development (Planning, Building Control, Property, IDP, Performance Management, Economic Development, Agriculture & Tourism)	Jackie von Brandis
Planning and Development (Human Settlements)	Jean Safers
Financial and Strategic Services	Dirk Wessels
Corporate Services (and Human Resources)	Chris Neethling

SECTION 80 COMMITTEES

2. <u>CIVIL ENGINEERING SERVICES COMMITTEE (OPERATING ASPECTS)</u>

Chairperson	Browen Johnson
Vice Chairperson	Johan Stander
	Iona Kritzinger
	Ebrahim America
	Marchell Kleynhans
	Chris Neethling
	Vulindlela Mruqhli
	Jayzee Jantjies
	Luvuyo Ncamile
	Simphiwe Toto

3. <u>CIVIL ENGINEERING SERVICES COMMITTEE (CAPITAL PROJECTS/BFI)</u>

Chairperson	Johan Stander
Vice Chairperson	Browen Johnson
	Daniel Cronje
	Nosicelo Mbete
	Marchell Kleynhans
	Simphiwe Toto
	Jackie von Brandis
	Hermen Philander
	Jerome Petersen
	Jarques Esau

4. ELECTRO-TECHNICAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

Chairperson	Nosicelo Mbete
Vice Chairperson	Marlene Barnardt
	Jayzee Jantjies
	Khayalethu Lose
	Ebrahim America**
	Regina Windwaai
	Zukile Gom
	Vivian Carolus
	Rosa Louw
	Sifiso Ntondini

5. COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (REFUSE, ENVIRONMENT AND PARKS)

Chairperson	Theresa Jeyi
Vice Chairperson	Erika Brown
	Charlotte Clarke
	Iona Kritzinger
	Christo Alexander
	Regina Windwaai
	Pheliswa Qampi
	Justin Fry
	Zukile Gom
	Faith Mdaka

6. <u>COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT, LIBRARIES,</u> <u>SPORT, CUSTOMER CARE)</u>

Chairperson	Brendon Adams
Vice Chairperson	Melvin Roelfse
	Ebrahim America
	Enrico Figland
	Monique Simmers
	Regina Windwaai
	Eric Mdaka
	Thandiswa Qatana
	Maria Greeff
	Bonisile Hani

7. COMMUNITY SAFETY COMMITTEE

Chairperson	Marais Kruger
Vice Chairperson	Donovan Gultig
	Justin Fry
	Brendon Adams
	Erica Brown
	Monique Simmers
	Sifiso Ntondini
	Pheliswa Qampi
	Roxaan Vorster
	Thembinkosi Lento

8. <u>PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (PLANNING, BUILDING CONTROL,</u> <u>PROPERTY, IDP, PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,</u> <u>AGRICULTURE & TOURISM)</u>

Chairperson	Jackie von Brandis
Vice Chairperson	Dirk Wessels
	Marlene Barnardt
	Justin Fry
	Johan Stander
	Gert Niehaus
	Edmund Bussack**
	Marais Kruger
	Jarques Esau
	Simphiwe Toto

9. PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (HUMAN SETTLEMENTS)

Chairperson	Jean Safers
Vice Chairperson	Khayalethu Lose
	Marchell Kleynhans
	Enrico Figland
	Charlotte Clarke
	Thandiswa Qatana
	Luvuyo Ncamile
	Sedric Smart
	Theresa Jeyi
	Jarques Esau

10. FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairperson	Dirk Wessels
Vice Chairperson	Raybin Figland
	Christo Alexander
	Marais Kruger
	Johan du Toit
	Roxaan Vorster
	Jackie von Brandis
	Brendon Adams
	Monique Simmers
	Bonisile Hani

11. CORPORATE SERVICES COMMITTEE (AND HUMAN RESOURCES)

Chairperson	Chris Neethling
Vice Chairperson	Jean Safers
	Daniel Cronje
	Donovan Gultig
	Jackie von Brandis**
	Melvin Roelfse
	Eric Mdaka
	Sedric Smart
	Darryl Coeries
	Vulindlela Mruqhli

AD HOC COMMITTEE

1. URBAN DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson	Dirk Wessels
Vice Chairperson	Marlene Barnardt
	Daniel Cronje
	Justin Fry
	Gert Niehaus
	M Roelfse
	Zukile Gom
	Sedric Smart
	Roxaan Vorster
	Faith Mdaka

2. <u>RURAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE</u>

Chairperson	Justin Fry
Vice Chairperson	Marais Kruger
	Marlene Barnardt
	Browen Johnson
	Marchell Kleynhans
	Dirk Wessels
	Jarques Esau
	Bonisile Hani
	Vivian Carolus
	Roxaan Vorster

3. <u>SOCIAL HOUSING COMMITTEE</u>

Chairperson	Jean Safers
Vice Chairperson	Khayalethu Lose
	Marchell Kleynhans
	Enrico Figland
	Charlotte Clarke
	Thandiswa Qatana
	Maria Greeff
	Sedric Smart
	Theresa Jeyi
	Siphelo Manxele

STATUTORY COMMITTEE

1. <u>BUDGET STEERING COMMITTEE (constituted in terms of Section 4 of theMunicipal</u> <u>Budget and Reporting Regulations on annual basis)</u>

Chairperson	Leon van Wyk
Vice Chairperson	Dirk Wessels
Municipal Manager	
Chief Financial Officer	
Director: Civil & Engineering	
Services	
Director: Electro-Technical Services	
Director: Community Services	

2. LOCAL LABOUR FORUM (one third of Employer Component)

Chairperson	Chris Neethling
Vice Chairperson	Khayalethu Lose
	Jean Safers
	Simphiwe Toto

3. EMPLOYMENT EQUITY CONSULTATION FORUM

Chairperson	Chris Neethling
Vice Chairperson	Nosicelo Mbete
	Donovan Gultig
	Roxaan Vorster
	Eric Mdaka

4. <u>DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE</u>

Chairperson	Gert Van Niekerk
	Christiaan Neethling
	Browen Johnson
	Jarques Esau
	Luvuyo Ncamile
Secundi 1	Marlene Barnardt
Secundi 2	Jean Safers
Secundi 3	

SECTION 79 COMMITTEES

1. <u>MUNICPAL PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (MPAC)</u>

Johan du Toit
Gert van Niekerk
Erika Brown
Khayalethu Lose
Donovan Gultig
Thandiswa Qatana
Darryl Coeries**
Sedric Smart
Faith Mdaka
Thembinkosi Lento

2. <u>GIPTN COMMITTEE</u>

Chairperson	Gert Niehaus
Vice Chairperson	Raybin Figland
	Nosicelo Mbete
	Gert van Niekerk
	Jean Safers
	Jackie von Brandis
	Sedric Smart
	Simphiwe Toto
	Brendon Adams
	Jarques Esau